fbpx

How to delete instead of striking through messages in the Horde Webmail Client

The Horde webmail client has this strange default whereby messages are struck through instead of being deleted. This can be really annoying and confusing to a lot of clients.

Here is the solution to that problem:

1. Log in to Horde.
2. Highlight on the gear icon at the top of the page, located to the right-hand side of Notes.
3. Select Preferences, followed by Mail. This will open the Preferences for Mail page.
4. Under the Message column, select Deleting and Moving Messages.
5. Place a tick in the box labelled Move deleted messages to your Trash mailbox instead of marking them as deleted in the current mailbox?.
6. Click on the Save button.

Reference

https://www.sadomain.co.za/knowledgebase/419/Horde—Enabling-the-Trash-Folder.html

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top